fbpx The Complete All-Kirk Ferentz Team | HawkeyeNation

The Complete All-Kirk Ferentz Team

July 13, 2019

Written by Rob Howe

Hawkeye Nation

IOWA CITY, Iowa – We completed the reveal of our All-Kirk Ferentz Teams on Saturday with the quarterbacks. It included nine days of position releases.

Once again, we thank the longtime Iowa media members for helping with the project. You can find out who participated and the methodology HERE.

We’ll wrap things up by compiling all of the positions into one story so you can see how the whole team lays out. Please click on the position name to see the writeup and full breakdown of the voting for that spot.

Thanks for following along.


First Team – Brad Banks (2001-02)

Second Team – Drew Tate (2003-06)


First Team – Shonn Greene (2005-06, ’08)

Second Team – Ladell Betts (1998-2001)


First Team – Jeremy Allen (1998-2001)

Second Team – Edgar Cervantes (1999-2003)


First Team – Marvin McNutt (2007-2011), Derrell Johnson-Koulianos (2006-2010)

Second Team – Kevin Kasper (1996-2000), Ed Hinkel (2001-2005)


First Team – Dallas Clark (1999-2002)

Second Team – TJ Hockenson (2016-2018)



First Team – Robert Gallery (1999-2003), Brandon Scherff (2010-2014)

Continue reading below

Related In HawkeyeNation Forums

Second Team – Bryan Bulaga (2007-2009), Marshal Yanda (2005-06)


First Team – Eric Steinbach (1998-2002), Sean Welsh (2013-2017)

Second Team – Seth Olsen (2004-2008), Dace Richardson (2005-2009)


First Team – James Daniels (2015-2017)

Second Team – Bruce Nelson (1998-2002)


Defensive End

First Team – Adrian Clayborn (2006-2010), Aaron Kampman (1998-2001)

Second Team – Matt Roth (2001-2004), AJ Epenesa (2017-Present)

Continue reading below

Defensive Tackle

First Team – Colin Cole (1999-2002), Jonathan Babineaux (2000-2004)

Second Team – Mitch King (2004-2008), Mike Daniels (2007-2011)



First Team – Christian Kirksey (2010-2013)

Second Team – AJ Edds (2006-2009)


First Team – Josey Jewell (2013-2017)

Second Team – Abdul Hodge (2001-2005)

Continue reading below


First Team – Chad Greenway (2001-2005)

Second Team – Anthony Hitchens (2010-2013)



First Team – Desmond King (2013-2016), Micah Hyde (2009-2013)

Second Team – Josh Jackson (2014-2017), Jovon Johnson (2002-2005)

Free Safety

First Team – Amani Hooker (2016-2018)

Second Team – Sean Considine (2000-2004)

Strong Safety

First Team – Bob Sanders (2000-2003)

Second Team – Tyler Sash (2007-2010)


First Team – Nate Kaeding (2000-2003)

Second Team – Marshall Koehn (2011-2015)


First Team – Jason Baker (1997-2000)

Second Team – Ryan Donahue (2006-2010)

Trending in Forums View All >

HawkeyeNation Archives View All >

Hawkeye Nation

HN Prospect Pod: Positive Outlook from Wisconsin DL Michael Lois

Rob Howe

December 7, 2019

Hawkeye commit has moved forward from off-field accident.

Hawkeye Nation

HawkeyeNation.Com Bowl Game Central

Rob Howe

December 7, 2019

Travel with the Granddaddy of all Hawkeye websites.

Hawkeye Nation

Game Report: No. 4 Michigan Too Much for Hawkeyes

Rob Howe

December 6, 2019

Hawkeyes drop Big Ten opener in Ann Arbor.

Hawkeye Nation

Howe’s Friday 5: DeSanto’s Growth, Jan Jensen’s Magic, Bowl Talk

Rob Howe

December 6, 2019

As the Hawkeye sports world turns.

Hawkeye Nation

Legacy Recruit Joe Alt Discusses New Offer From Iowa

Rob Howe

December 6, 2019

Son of former Hawkeye John Alt could follow in father’s footsteps.

Hawkeye Nation

The Opening Tip: No. 4 Michigan Awaits Hawkeyes in Ann Arbor

Rob Howe

December 5, 2019

Iowa hunting for upset in Big Ten opener.

Hawkeye Nation

HN TV: Iowa Basketball Player Interviews 12-5

Rob Howe

December 5, 2019

Luka Garza, Connor McCaffery, Joe Wieskamp and CJ Fredrick meet with media.

Hawkeye Nation

Video & Transcript: Fran McCaffery Press Conference 12-5

Rob Howe

December 5, 2019

Iowa coach meets with media on Thursday for injury updates, Michigan preview.