Tiger admits to cheating, why is he not DQ'd? Should he DQ himself?

Discussion in 'Professional Sports' started by SayHawkKid, Apr 13, 2013.

  1. HawkPrdatr40

    HawkPrdatr40 Well-Known Member

    IMO -10 or -11 will be the winning score. So 65 isn't winning it..
     
  2. Sparky

    Sparky Well-Known Member

    Riiiight. Keep drinking that I hate Tiger Kool-aid.
     
  3. HawkeyeWalker

    HawkeyeWalker Well-Known Member

    If it was so obvious and logical????...it took a caller, 2 committee reviews, to determine even the penalty....must have been real obvious.

    Go back to Royal and Ancient.
     
  4. HawkPrdatr40

    HawkPrdatr40 Well-Known Member

    Wow.. Let it go. WTF are you not seeing...

    Here let me say it again and again and again...

    Let's not forget that the rules committee found nothing wrong after reviewing this and concluded no rules were broken. I guess those Rules officials have ruled a time or two.. :) Fred Ridley stated today that Disqualification wasn't even an option because they already ruled on it while he was playing..



     
  5. Sparky

    Sparky Well-Known Member

    Let me dream damn you. I'm just waiting until the man wins another major so I can rub it in the faces of the people who hate Tiger.
     
  6. Sparky

    Sparky Well-Known Member

    Hawkprdtr...you know your stuff so I can ask you.

    If Tiger would have taken his drop to the left where it entered the water would he then have been able to go as far back as he wanted to make the drop?
     
  7. HawkeyeWalker

    HawkeyeWalker Well-Known Member

    I think your right. The bad break, penalty and a couple short misses today prolly took him out of it. Leaders will be at -7 or -8 today. 5 strokes is too many. I would feel good for Send to pull it off...or Freddy...or Fury. Sick of the Duck just showing up out of the blue for no apparent reason. Should be a good day tomorrow.
     
  8. HawkPrdatr40

    HawkPrdatr40 Well-Known Member

    You want me to lay out a dream scenario.. Tiger Sunday 62 for a the lowest round in a Major and Wins by 2..

    Then all the haters can really, really hate.. Now that would be icing on this Masters cake..
     
  9. HawkeyeWalker

    HawkeyeWalker Well-Known Member

    A 65 and the top 4 pooling themselves would be fine with me as well.

    I'm an unapologetic Tiger fan...
     
  10. Sparky

    Sparky Well-Known Member

    Doublewide, your opinion means nothing to me. Absolutely nothing.
     
  11. HawkPrdatr40

    HawkPrdatr40 Well-Known Member

    I agree, but at some point you would think Tiger is going to notch that 1 comeback win and you just can't rule him out tomorrow. Trailing by 4 strokes is nothing at Augusta..
     
  12. HawkPrdatr40

    HawkPrdatr40 Well-Known Member

    The left drop was the marked drop zone, Tiger would have had to drop in that circle. Much closer shot and not the greatest angle for that pin, Tiger made the right choice yesterday, much better angle..
     
  13. Sparky

    Sparky Well-Known Member

    Thank you.
     
  14. HawkeyeWalker

    HawkeyeWalker Well-Known Member

    4 strokes is doable...but he prolly needs at least a 68 and some help. I personally think its incredible he's on the first page still. 90% of players fold in this situation.
     
  15. HawkeyeWalker

    HawkeyeWalker Well-Known Member

    That short miss that went 400 degrees around was a big miss...
     
  16. Sparky

    Sparky Well-Known Member

    I can only imagine trying to go to sleep after what happened at 15. Then to get up the next morning and realize you've just been hit with another 2 stroke penalty...no thanks.
     
  17. SayHawkKid

    SayHawkKid Well-Known Member

    Sir Nick Faldo was among those who called upon Woods to withdraw from the tournament. The six-times major winner, working at Augusta for the Golf Channel, said: "For me, this is dreadful. Absolutely no intention to drop this as close as possible. Simply, a breach of rules. The rules of golf are black and white, and Tiger broke them. He has admitted he broke them.
    "He should stand up and earn himself some brownie points and say to all his fellow professionals: 'I've broken the rules, I'm going home and I will see you next week.' He should consider the mark this will leave on his legacy."


     
  18. HawkPrdatr40

    HawkPrdatr40 Well-Known Member

    And yet again. So the 2 Strokes isn't good enough for you and Brandel??

    Let's not forget that the rules committee found nothing wrong after reviewing this and concluded no rules were broken. I guess those Rules officials have ruled a time or two.. :) Fred Ridley stated today that Disqualification wasn't even an option because they already ruled on it while he was playing..




    Like I stated earlier, you were listening to Brandel this morning weren't you.. :)[​IMG]Join DateOct 2009LocationOwatonna, MNPosts4,950

    Re: Tiger admits to cheating, why is he not DQ'd? Should he DQ himself?


    The OP must be listening to Brandel on the Golf channel. lol




     
    Last edited: Apr 13, 2013
  19. Hawkeye11en1

    Hawkeye11en1 Well-Known Member

    He could have gone to where it entered the hazard and kept that spot between him and the pin and go as far back as he wanted to, tho.....right?
     
  20. HawkPrdatr40

    HawkPrdatr40 Well-Known Member

    Correct.. He had 3 options.

    1st Option: Drop Zone

    2nd Option which your referring too. Where the ball cross the hazard which would have been actually in between the Drop Zone and his original position. However still not a good angle for that pin, why he chose original position.

    3rd Option was play original position which is what he chose.
     
    Last edited: Apr 13, 2013
Loading...