Why did that timeout after the rebound not count?

Discussion in 'Basketball' started by uihawk82, Apr 8, 2019.

  1. uihawk82

    uihawk82 Well-Known Member

    3 seconds left and UVa had possession.
     
  2. PCHawk

    PCHawk Well-Known Member

    His teammate had already thrown the ball before he called it.
     
  3. uihawk82

    uihawk82 Well-Known Member

    But it was UVa's ball, their possession so they could call a timeout. does a player have to have the ball in their hand so that a teammate can call a timeout?
     
  4. ModebaSan

    ModebaSan Well-Known Member

    You have to have physical possession of the ball to call a timeout. If the ball is loose, possession is up for grabs.
     
    HawkPrdatr40 likes this.
  5. InGoodCo

    InGoodCo Well-Known Member

    Iowa had a better case for a TO against TN in the final seconds of regulation than VA last night.
     
    SteveGarvey1 likes this.
  6. HawksMN

    HawksMN Well-Known Member

    Iowa was GD hosed at the end of the TN game on that. Could have had a second to 1.5 for a long shot, would have like to have had the chance.
     
    InGoodCo likes this.
  7. HawkGold

    HawkGold Well-Known Member

    Last night we saw a flick dust brush help decide a game.

    Can any of you just enjoy the game?
     
Loading...